Get invovled


We’d like to give special recognition and say “thank you” to those that volunteer with AANAC. We are grateful for your contributions and commitment to the association.

NAC Expert Advisory Panel

This panel ensures AANAC's RAI and MDS 3.0 materials are routinely reviewed to reflect current thinking in nursing practice and government regulation.

  • Jennifer LaBay - Chair
  • Carol Maher - Vice Chair
  • Kristin Breese
  • Scott Heichel
  • Maureen McCarthy
  • Mark McDavid
  • Andrea Otis-Higgins 
  • Brenda Sowash
  • Judy Wilhide-Brandt

Editorial Advisory Board

This board reviews LTC Leader articles and FAQ content. They represent the best and brightest minds in LTC and we thank them. 

  • Kristin Breese
  • Scott Heichel
  • Jennifer LaBay 
  • Carol Maher
  • Deborah Myhre 

Awards and Professional Development Grants Committee

This committee selects recipients for the AANAC awards and professional development grants to identify and recognize individuals that have made significant contributions to the long-term care profession. 

  • Robert Moore - Chair
  • Kristin Breese
  • Alisha Cortez
  • Nancy Hublar
  • Jo-Anna Hurd
  • Flordeliza Macatangay
  • Sherri Robbins
  • Karin Sherman
  • Jennifer Scully
  • Jillene Snow

Conference Session Selection Task Force

This task force assists AANAC staff in preparing for the AANAC Annual Conference by determining appropriate, relevant, and necessary content through the evaluation and rating of conference sessions. 

  • Sara Droessler
  • Brenda Futrill
  • Lisa Flottman
  • Stacy Gwin
  • Stacie Howe
  • Mary Madison
  • Sarah Riggin

Research Volunteers

These members have provided feedback on AANAC resource concepts in one or more research focus groups conducted throughout the year.

  • Kristie Bacher
  • Veronica Birch
  • Brenda Bohlin
  • Sara Droessler
  • Kimberly Maycock
  • Lisa Sievers
  • Reta Underwood

2018 Annual Conference On-Site Volunteers

These individuals help to ensure a successful conference experience by volunteering their time and energy on-site at the annual conference.

  • Liz Barlow
  • Sophie Campbell
  • Jeanne Gerstenkorn
  • Jennifer LaBay
  • Mary Madison
  • Carol Maher
  • Maureen McCarthy
  • Sarah Riggin
  • Melanie Tribe-Scott
  • Linda Winston

Thank you to our AANAConnect community groups for their time and dedication

These groups are open to any member if you'd like to participate. It's a fun and easy way to get involved with AANAC.