Residents Council Meeting

QAPI Certified Professional Program

Developed and offered by AANAC's sister association, the American Association of Directors of Nursing Services (AADNS), the comprehensive QAPI Certified Professional Prep Course takes you step-by-step through the five QAPI elements, enabling you to implement and lead a successful QAPI program in your facility and preparing you to take the QCP certification exam.  Throughout each of the five courses, you’ll complete Application Activities that will help you evaluate where you are today, where you need to be, and how best to get there with QAPI. 

Exclusive Discounts For AANAC Members

AANAC members save 40-50% when purchasing courses, ordering the QCP certification exam (sold separately), or registering for a two-day prep workshop. Learn more about the QCP Certification by downloading the Candidate Handbook provided by AADNS.  

After purchasing courses, ordering the exam, or registering for a workshop, please note that all emails regarding your order will come from AADNS rather than AANAC. 

QCP Curriculum

Nationally recognized nurse educators have developed a five-part educational program that will make it easy for you to get ready for the certification exam and will help you become an expert in the process. When you sign up for QAPI education, you will receive a complimentary update when the final regulations are released. Courses can be purchased individually or as a bundled package, depending upon your needs. The courses will help you:

  • Implement the five elements of the QAPI program
  • Evaluate your facility and create an ongoing improvement plan for your facility
  • Improve your team's understanding and involvement in the process
  • Apply the QAPI principles effectively
  • Lead your team in QAPI initiatives  

Courses include:

  • QAPI Design and Scope for Skilled Nursing Facilities (CEs: 2.8)
  • QAPI Governance and Leadership for Skilled Nursing Facilities (CEs: 2.3)
  • QAPI Feedback, Data Systems, and Monitoring for Skilled Nursing Facilities (CEs: 1.5)
  • QAPI Performance Improvement Projects for Skilled Nursing Facilities (CEs: 1.5)
  • QAPI Systematic Analysis and Systemic Action for Skilled Nursing Facilities (CEs: 1.3)

QCP Recertification

To maintain your QCP certification, you must recertify every four years by:

  • Submitting a recertification application 
  • Completing and maintaining 100 CE hours

To learn more and to purchase an application, please click the button below, which will direct you to the AADNS website. Once there, you'll need to login with your AANAC login information. AANAC members will receive member pricing on the AADNS website.

Purchase Application